Museumsquartier Bern

There are numerous cultural and educational institutions in Bern’s Kirchenfeld district. And, in the next few years they will be coming closer together, as a new space is designed, created and developed together with visitors, local residents and the people of Bern.

Sommerfest 2021
Block party 2021 (Photo: Nelly Rodriguez)

There are 11 cultural and educational institutions between Helvetiaplatz and Kirchenfeldstrasse. They were independent from one another for many years. With the foundation of the Museumsquartier Bern association in June 2021, something new was created. The institutions will grow together in the initial phase until 2024, but will retain their own identities. This diversity offers almost unlimited synergies between the institutions and enables them to create shared content formats and build a new urban space in the museum garden between the buildings. 

The result is something that is much more than just the sum of the individual buildings – it will be a rich experience space to draw in visitors from the region and further afield. The dialogue-based and participative approach makes the Museumsquartier Bern unique in Europe.

The eleven institutions

Last modification 15.05.2024

Top of page

Contact

Swiss National Library
Communication and marketing
Hallwylstrasse 15
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Phone +41 58 465 57 08
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.nb.admin.ch/content/snl/en/home/ueber-uns/mqb.html

Museumsquartier Bern

Le quartier du Kirchenfeld à Berne présente une forte densité d’institutions culturelles et éducatives. Au cours des prochaines années, ces dernières se rapprocheront les unes des autres, tandis qu’un nouvel espace sera animé, aménagé et développé en collaboration avec les visiteurs, la population du quartier ainsi que les Bernois et Bernoises.

Sommerfest 2021
Fête du quartier 2021 (Photo: Nelly Rodriguez)

Onze institutions culturelles et éducatives se situent entre l’Helvetiaplatz et la Kirchenfeldstrasse. Pendant longtemps, elles sont restées indépendantes. Avec la création de l’association Museumsquartier Bern en juin 2021, une nouvelle phase commence. Lors de la mise en place qui durera jusqu’en 2024, les institutions s’associeront pas à pas, tout en conservant leur propre identité. Cette diversité offre de nombreux points de départ et permet non seulement de créer des contenus communs, mais aussi d’aménager un nouvel espace urbain dans le « Museumsgarten », un parc qui se trouve entre les bâtiments.

Le résultat ne sera pas l’addition de bâtiments séparés, mais aboutira sur un espace proposant de riches expériences et qui attirera les visiteurs de tout horizon. Grâce à l’approche dialogique et participative, le Museumsquartier Bern sera unique en son genre en Europe.

Les onze institutions

Dernière modification 15.05.2024

Début de la page

Contact

Bibliothèque nationale suisse
Communication et marketing
Hallwylstrasse 15
3003 Berne
Suisse
Téléphone +41 58 465 57 08
Courriel

Imprimer contact

https://www.nb.admin.ch/content/snl/fr/home/ueber-uns/mqb.html