Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator

Print     


Websites – Web Archive Switzerland

The Swiss National Library (NL) has set for itself the objective to establish a collection of websites of patrimonial importance and by doing so will be able to build a long-term repository to preserve and guarantee future access to this significant source of Swiss culture. This collection called Web Archive Switzerland is selective in its approach and can by no means aim for exhaustiveness. The websites are stored in the long-term digital repository of the NL.
The task of building this long-term digital repository is accomplished thanks to a partnership between the Swiss National Library and Swiss cantonal libraries and other interested institutions. The cantonal libraries are responsible for the identification and pre-listing of websites while the NL is responsible for the collecting, cataloguing in Helveticat, long-term archiving and providing access to the websites.
Cantonal libraries submit their websites to the NL via a submission web form. The NL then harvests these websites and the corresponding bibliographic records are included in Helveticat, the online catalogue of the NL. Web Archive Switzerland partner libraries may obtain the bibliographic data for their websites via an OAI-PMH interface.

Submission form

The submission web form for websites is intended for Swiss cantonal libraries and other institutions wishing to submit patrimonial websites for the Web Archive Switzerland collection.

Background document, information sheets and glossary

The background document describes the origin, the process, the content and the objectives as well as the steps taken to build the Web Archive Switzerland. The information sheets: Collect, List, Archive, Access contain the guidelines, recommendations and information concerning the procedure. The glossary gives the definition of the terms used in these documents.
Type: PDF
Webarchiv Schweiz: Grundlagen, Version 1.15, 22. Mai 2015 (in German)
The background document describes the origin, the process, the content and the objectives as well as the steps taken to build the Web Archive Switzerland.
Last modification: 04.07.2016 | Size: 229 kb | Type: PDF

Type: PDF
Webarchiv Schweiz : Merkblatt Sammeln, Version 1.8, 22. Mai 2015 (in German)
The information sheet Collect contains the basis for the creation of a collection of important patrimonial web sites and defines the areas of collection and selection criteria.
Last modification: 26.09.2016 | Size: 1088 kb | Type: PDF

Type: PDF
Webarchiv Schweiz : Merkblatt Erschliessen, Version 1.8, 5. Januar 2015 (in German)
The information sheet List contains the necessary instructions to fill out the web form as well as information concerning format and rules.
Last modification: 07.01.2015 | Size: 140 kb | Type: PDF

Type: PDF
Webarchiv Schweiz : Merkblatt Archivieren, Version 1.6, 30. Januar 2015 (in German)
The information sheet Archiving describes how web sites submitted by the various cantonal libraries are processed and stored in the system of the Swiss National Library. Thereby the following steps of the process are described: harvesting, quality assurance, the process of the metadata, the allocation of the URN and data storage.
Last modification: 09.02.2016 | Size: 1332 kb | Type: PDF

Type: PDF
Webarchiv Schweiz : Merkblatt Bereitstellen, Version 2.2, 15. September 2014 (in German)
The advanced full text search option is explained and illustrated in the entry "Bereitstellen". In addition it contains instructions for setting up the consultation stations and instructions for the OAI-PMH search.
Last modification: 09.02.2016 | Size: 582 kb | Type: PDF

Type: PDF
Webarchiv Schweiz : Glossar, Version 1.6, 05.02.2016 (in German)
The glossary contains the professional vocabulary as well as the abbreviations used in the information sheets of Web Archive Switzerland.
Last modification: 09.02.2016 | Size: 85 kb | Type: PDF

Web Archive Switzerland: training

Information about importing data

After submitting the website using the online form and once the snapshot has been successfully archived, a bibliographic record will be generated in Helveticat. Web Archive Switzerland partner libraries may obtain the bibliographic data for their websites via an OAI-PMH interface and feed them into their own library catalogue. Please request a user name and password via the contact form.
Type: PDF
Web Archive Switzerland: MARC21 fields extracted from the submission web form (in German)
The document lists the MARC21 fields that appear in the bibliographic records for websites in Helveticat
1. Content taken from the submission web form (first version)
2. Content added automatically (first version)
3. Content that has been adapted over time
Last modification: 18.11.2015 | Size: 140 kb | Type: PDF


Last updated on: 09.02.2016

End Content Area

Full-text search



http://www.nb.admin.ch/nb_professionnel/01693/01695/01705/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur

Imprimer     


Sites web – Archives Web Suisse

La Bibliothèque nationale suisse (BN) se fixe pour objectif de constituer une collection de sites web d'importance patrimoniale de la Suisse et ainsi de conserver à long terme et de mettre à disposition le patrimoine intellectuel de la Suisse. La collection, qui se nomme Archives Web Suisse, est constituée de manière sélective; l'on ne vise pas l'exhaustivité. Les sites web sont stockés dans les archives numériques de la BN.
La collection Archives Web Suisse est mise sur pied avec le partenariat des bibliothèques cantonales suisses et d'autres institutions intéressées. Les bibliothèques cantonales se chargent de l'identification et de la pré-saisie, tandis que la BN est responsable de la collecte, du catalogage dans Helveticat, de l'archivage et de la mise à disposition.
Les bibliothèques cantonales annoncent leurs sites web à la BN au moyen d'un formulaire d'annonce en ligne. Les sites web annoncés sont récoltés par la BN et les notices bibliographiques correspondantes sont intégrées à Helveticat, le catalogue en ligne de la BN. Les bibliothèques partenaires d'Archives Web Suisse ont la possibilité d'obtenir les données bibliographiques de leurs sites web via une interface OAI-PMH.

Formulaire d'annonce

Le formulaire pour l'annonce de sites web s'adresse aux bibliothèques cantonales suisses et à d'autres institutions intéressées qui souhaitent annoncer à la BN des sites web patrimoniaux pour la collection d'Archives Web Suisse.

Document de base, notices et glossaire

Le document de base décrit l'origine et la démarche, le contenu et les objectifs, les étapes de travail ainsi que l'organisation d'Archives Web Suisse. Les notices Collecte, Saisie, Archivage et Mise à disposition contiennent des directives, des recommandations et des informations sur la marche à suivre.
Typ: PDF
Archives Web Suisse: Bases, version 1.15, 21 juillet 2017
Le document de base décrit l'origine et la démarche, le contenu et les objectifs, les étapes de travail ainsi que l'organisation d'Archives Web Suisse.
Dernière modification: 24.07.2017 | Dimension: 290 kb | Typ: PDF

Typ: PDF
Archives Web Suisse : notice Collecte, version 1.8, 22 mai 2015
La notice Collecte contient les bases de la création d'une collection de sites web d'importance patrimoniale, définit les domaines de collecte et les critères de sélection.
Dernière modification: 26.09.2016 | Dimension: 1160 kb | Typ: PDF

Typ: PDF
Archives Web Suisse : notice Saisie, version 1.8, 5 janvier 2015
La notice Saisie contient des indications pour remplir le formulaire web ainsi que des informations sur le format et les règles.
Dernière modification: 07.01.2015 | Dimension: 159 kb | Typ: PDF

Typ: PDF
Archives Web Suisse : notice Archivage, version 1.6, 30 janvier 2015
La notice Archivage décrit comment les sites web annoncés par les bibliothèques cantonales sont traités et conservés. Les étapes suivantes du processus sont décrites: le téléchargement (harvesting), la gestion de la qualité, le traitement des métadonnées, l’attribution d’un URN et le stockage des données.
Dernière modification: 09.02.2016 | Dimension: 1098 kb | Typ: PDF

Typ: PDF
Archives Web Suisse : notice Mise à disposition, version 2.2, 15 septembre 2014
Dans la notice Mise à disposition la recherche plein texte avancée pour les sites web est expliquée et illustrée. De plus, la notice contient les instructions pour l'installation des postes de consultation ainsi que les instructions pour la recherche OAI-PMH.
Dernière modification: 09.02.2016 | Dimension: 588 kb | Typ: PDF

Typ: PDF
Archives Web Suisse : glossaire, version 1.6, 5 février 2016
Le glossaire contient le vocabulaire professionnel et les abréviations utilisés dans les notices des Archives Web Suisse.
Dernière modification: 09.02.2016 | Dimension: 142 kb | Typ: PDF

Typ: PDF
Archives Web Suisse: Mode d'emploi pour la recherche de sites web dans Helveticat, version 1.0, 23.11.2016
Le mode d'emploi pour la recherche de sites web décrit comment les sites web peuvent être recherchés dans Helveticat au moyen d'un code d'extraction, une URL, un Dewey ou selon la langue.
Dernière modification: 18.05.2017 | Dimension: 317 kb | Typ: PDF

Archives Web Suisse: formations

Informations pour l'importation de données

Une fois que le site web a été annoncé par le formulaire web et que le snapshot a été archivé, une notice bibliographique est créée dans Helveticat. Les bibliothèques partenaires d'Archives Web Suisse peuvent aller chercher les données bibliographiques de leurs sites web via une interface OAI-PMH et les intégrer à leur propre catalogue. Pour ce faire, elles doivent demander un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe en remplissant le formulaire de contact.
Typ: PDF
Archives Web Suisse: champs MARC21 issus du formulaire web (en allemand)
Le document énumère les champs MARC21 qui se trouvent dans les notices bibliographiques de sites web dans Helveticat:
1. Contenus issus du formulaire web (saisie initiale)
2. Contenus qui ne sont pas issus du formulaire web (saisie initiale)
3. Contenus qui sont modifiés au fil du temps
Dernière modification: 18.11.2015 | Dimension: 140 kb | Typ: PDF


Dernière mise à jour le: 24.07.2017

Fin secteur de contenu

Recherche plein texte



http://www.nb.admin.ch/nb_professionnel/01693/01695/01705/index.html?lang=fr