Full-text search

Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator

Print     


Books

LITERATURE

Publications by the Swiss Literary Archives SLA.

ART

Profession Obsession. Daniel Spoerri archive


Profession Obsession. Daniel Spoerri archive

Published by the Prints and Drawings Department of the Swiss National Library

In 1996, the "Nouveau-Réaliste" and und Fluxus artist Daniel Spoerri donated his entire archive to the National Library, or "Bibliometrie" as he himself referred to the documentation setup of his artistic activities. The publication opens up a glimpse into this valuable collection, consisting of correspondences with numerous artist friends, photographs, pictures, publications, artistic books, posters, invitations to exhibitions as well as film and audio documents. It includes texts by Susanne Bieri and Betty Stocker.

Publisher Lars Müller, Baden, 1997, in German and French, 80 pages, with numerous color and black and white illustrations, size 18 x 23 cm, design: Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig, CHF 32.-, ISBN 3-907044-41-X


„Als regne es hier nie..."


„Als regne es hier nie…“, Swiss little masters

Swiss little masters, photographs, postcards, posters, portfolio

Published by Susanne Bieri, Prints and Drawings Department of the Swiss National Library

The five-part publication researches and compares the various media with a focus on the Swiss Rhine. It starts off with the water color series "De Bâle aux source du Rhin" in the Gugelmann collection, part of the Prints and Drawings Department of the Swiss National Library. With the rise of tourism during the middle of the 18th century, Swiss alpines and river plains became worthy of images. The next stop is at the Swiss little masters' graphics collection, then on to photography, tourist posters and post card production; today in artistic books and portfolios. In the debate on a changing landscape, the authors question the viewpoints and economic meaning of commissioned art production; awarded a prize as one of the most beautiful Swiss books 2003. Design: Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig.

Schwabe publishing house, Basle, 2003, in German and French
Volume 1: Ulrich Schenk, Swiss little masters, 220 pages with 48 illustrations; 22 in color,
CHF 38.-, ISBN 3-7965-2031-6
Volume 2: Silvie Henguely, photographs, 172 pages with 66 illustrations; 28 in color, CHF 28.-,
ISBN 3-7965-2032-4
Volume 3: Barbara Piatti, Postcards, 136 pages with 123 illustrations; 91 in color, CHF 28.-,
ISBN 3-7965-2033-2
Volume 4: Anne Pastori Zumbach, posters, 112 pages with 52 illustrations; 28 in color, CHF 28.-, ISBN 3-7965-2034-0
Volume 5: Susanne Bieri/Marco Schibig, Portfolio, 80 pages with 45 illustrations; 16 in color,
CHF 28.-, ISBN 3-7965-2035-9
Volumes 1-5 in slipcase, CHF 140.-, ISBN 3-7965-2030-8


Indien sehen


Indien sehen

Art, photography, literature

Published by Peter Erismann

Relationships between Switzerland and India are diverse and go back some time in art, photography and literature. The book documents the affinity between both cultures with a focus on the Swiss viewpoint and collects texts by Mulk Raj Anand, Tapan Bhattacharya, Peter Erismann, Annemarie Etter, Martin Frank, Bernhard Imhasly, Markus Imhoof, Rätus Luck, Stanislaus von Moos, Peter Pfrunder, Constantin Regamay, Isolde Schaad, Maria Wüthrich-Sarnowska as well as diary extracts from Ella Maillard. Three photographic portfolios by Manuel Bauer (Calcutta), Thomas Flechtner (Chandigarh) and Felix von Muralt (Visitors, Residents and Friends) enrich the volume; awarded a price as one of the most beautiful Swiss books 1997. Design: Lars Müller.

Lars Müller publishing house, Baden, 1997, 232 pages, German, with numerous black and white and colored illustrations, size 27.5 x 21 cm, CHF 40.-, ISBN 3-907044-41-X


Vom General zum Glamour Girl - Ein Portrait der Schweiz


Vom General zum Glamour Girl – Ein Portrait der Schweiz

Published by Susanne Bieri and Mechthild Heuser

The photographic portrait collection at the Swiss National Library includes some 60,000 illustrations. The publication displays a selection of some 200 personalities and clearly illustrates how the term Elite has changed over the last 150 years and who was once and is now considered notable. Rare Daguerrotypes of General Dufour and Albert Anker represent the pioneering age of photography. The series of contemporary photographers provides a concluding highlight. The contemporary portraits show, in addition to intellecturals, artists, military and clerics, ex-business managers such as Marcel Ospel, top chefs such as Philppe Rochat and media stars including Kurt Aeschbacher and Michelle Hunziker.

Schwabe publishing house, Basle, 2005, in German and French, 256 pages, 214 illustrations, size 17.5 x 23 cm, design: Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig, CHF 58.-, ISBN 3-7965-2158-4
Schwabe Verlag, Basel, zweisprachig Deutsch und Französisch, 256 Seiten, 214 Abbildungen, Format 17,5 x 23 cm, Gestaltung: Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig, Fr. 58.-, ISBN 3-7965-2158-4


Tell in focus

Mechthild Heuser and Irmgard M. Wirtz (ed.): Tell im Visier, Scheidegger & Spiess, Zürich, 2007
Mechthild Heuser and Irmgard M. Wirtz (ed.): Tell im Visier, Scheidegger & Spiess, Zürich, 2007

The Prints and Drawings Department at the Swiss National Library owns a comprehensive collection of posters that play with the Swiss foundational myth of Wilhelm Tell in various ways. This trove of serious, comical, artistic and comic, moralizing and political posters (and the some 150 images provided in the book) is dealt with for the first time in Mechthild Heuser's contribution set to the backdrop of Schiller's Wilhelm Tell. Other art historical essays approach the topic of Tell as well as the myth of Switzerland in general, by focusing on painting, graphics, architecture and photography. Tell in literature - from Schiller via Jeremias Gotthelf up to Max Frisch, Friedrich Dürrenmatt, Gertrud Leutenegger, Charles-Albert Cingria or Otto Marchi - is just as much a target as Tell's exploits in folk music; even including exploring the meaning of Tell on the psychiatrist's couch.

Tell im Visier. Mechthild Heuser and Irmgard Wirtz, publishers. Publishing house Scheidegger & Spiess, Zurich, 2007. 396 pages including some 200 color and black and white images, with foldout (CHF 48, ISBN 978-3-85881-202-5).

To order: info@nb.admin.ch (including postage and handling); directly at the reception for the Swiss National Library, Hallwylstrasse 15, Berne (no credit cards please) or at your local bookstore.

LIBRARY

Bibliotheken bauen. Tradition und Vision


Bibliotheken bauen. Tradition und Vision

Published by Susanne Bieri and Walther Fuchs

A rich and comprehensive collection that takes on the topic of historical traditions of library architecture as well as possible future projects. Eight architectural teams of the latest generation from all parts of Switzerland were tasked to design a "CH national library 2020" as a model for discussion and utopia, i.e. free of constraints of location and finances. It includes articles by the publisher and from Jan Assmann, Dorothée Bauerle-Willert, Jeffrey F. Hamburger, Anna Klingmann, Werner Oechslin, Jean Roudaut, Adolf Max Vogt and artistic contribution by Thomas Huber "Andere Bibliotheken" (other libraries).

Birkhäuser publishing house, Basle, 2001, 528 pages, in German, French and English, with numerous color and black and white illustrations, size 17 x 25 cm, design: Vaclav Pozarek, CHF 50, ISBN 3-7643-6429-7


Alphabet! – Une mise en espace encyclopédique


Alphabet! – Une mise en espace encyclopédique

Published by Peter Erismann and Rätus Luck

A "Helvetian" alphabet in the form of a more than 15-meter long Leporello (folding) card, from A like "Alps" to L like "Le Corbusier" to Z like "Zoé", using 26 keywords to tell 26 stories. Panorama-like photographs by Marco Schibig provide an inkling in four journeys through the Swiss National Library's storeroom that "the library has no end in sight" (Jorge Luis Borges). Includes texts by the publisher as well as Olivier Bauermeister and Beat Gugger; awards from the "Art Directors Club Switzerland" and "Type and Art Directors Club New York". Design: Gerhard Blättler, Andréas Netthoevel, Martin Gaberthüel.

Leporello, 1995, in German and French, printed on both sides, folded 21 x 29.5 cm, CHF 25.-, ISBN 3-08189-01-2


Bibliotheca mirabilis. Tableau d’une exposition


Bibliotheca mirabilis. Tableau d’une exposition

Published and written by Rätus Luck

The miraculous library: Borges and Eco have described it. The book tries less to describe the miracle that is the National Library and its collection as to map it, in duplicate as well. No two miracles are alike. Our miracle is a Helvetian miracle, neither a wonder of the world nor a world of wonders, or is it? You will marvel at the book, born in an exhibition, from the most knowledgeable connoisseur of the library to date. Topics: "Bestsellers from here to somewhere else; Eating, drinking, amusement; Which club would you like? Helvetica: forgotten, never published, fictitiously added" and more. Photographs by Marco Schibig and Dominique Uldry.

2002, in German, French, Italian, 112 pages, 16 colored illustrations, size 23 x 33 cm, design: Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig, CHF 36.-, ISBN 3-908189-01-02


Schweizerische Landesbibliothek 1931/2001


Schweizerische Landesbibliothek 1931/2001

It reprints the opening script from 1931 and documents the renovation and expansion 1994 to 2001. Peter Meyer, 1931 editor of "Das Werk", describes in detail the modern renovation of the Swiss National Library, its facilities and the technology. The pictures by photographer Franz Henn are to this day time capsules from construction to bookcases as a comprehensive ensemble of the architects Alfred Oeschger, Josef Kaufmann and Emil Hostettler. The SNL is still considered an important witness of the early moderate modern in Switzerland. The architects Furrer, Gossenreiter, Stuber modernized and carefully renovated it and, to some extent, reconstructed the interior. Color photos by Marco Schibig document the new phase of construction. Text by Christoph Allenspach.

Two-part publication, German, 60 pages (Reprint 1931), 68 pages (documentation 2001) with numerous black and white and color illustrations and photographs, size: 21 x 29,5 cm, design: Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig, CHF 30.-, ISBN 3-907078-62-4


End Content Area

Full-text search



http://www.nb.admin.ch/dokumentation/publikationen/03007/index.html?lang=en

Bibliothèque nationale suisse BN

La présente édition est conçue pour les navigateurs sans soutien CSS suffisant et s'adresse en priorité aux malvoyants. Tous les contenus peuvent également être visualisés à l'aide de navigateurs plus anciens. Pour une meilleure visualisation graphique, il est toutefois recommandé d'utiliser un navigateur plus moderne comme Mozilla 1,4 ou Internet Explorer 6.

Début sélection langue



Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur

Imprimer     


Livres

LITTÉRATURE

Publications des Archives littéraires suisses (ALS).

ART

Profession Obsession. Archives Daniel Spoerri


Profession Obsession. Archives Daniel Spoerri

Edité par le Cabinet des estampes de la Bibliothèque nationale suisse

En 1996, Daniel Spoerri, « Nouveau réaliste » et peintre rattaché au mouvement Fluxus, a donné à la Bibliothèque nationale l''ensemble de ses archives, la « Bibliometrie », comme il appelle la documentation qu'il a lui-même établie sur son activité picturale. La publication nous dévoile une partie de ce précieux fonds, qui est composé de la correspondance de Spoerri avec des nombreux amis peintres, de photographies et de tableaux, de publications et de livres de peinture, d'affiches et de cartons d'invitation à des expositions, ainsi que de documents visuels et sonores. Avec des textes de Susanne Bieri et Betty Stocker.

Verlag Lars Müller, Baden, 1997, bilingue allemand et français, 80 pages, illustré en couleurs et en noir-blanc, format 18 x 23 cm, Réalisation : Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig, Fr. 32.-, ISBN 3-907044-41-X


„Als regne es hier nie..."


„Als regne es hier nie…“, Petits maîtres suisses

Petits maîtres suisses, photographies, cartes postales, affiches, portfolio

Edité par Susanne Bieri, Cabinet des estampes de la Bibliothèque nationale suisse

Cette publication en cinq parties explore et compare différents médias qui traitent du Rhin en territoire suisse. Le point de départ est la série d'aquarelles "De Bâle aux sources du Rhin" de la collection Gugelmann, conservée au Cabinet des estampes de la Bibliothèque nationale. Avec les débuts du tourisme au milieu du XVIIIe siècle, les sommets alpins et les plaines fluviales suisses deviennent des sujets dignes d'être peints. Cela a commencé par les gravures des petits maîtres suisses, puis a continué avec la photographie, les affiches touristiques et les reproductions de cartes postales. Aujourd'hui, on les trouve dans les livres d'art et les portfolios. A travers l'étude de l'évolution de la représentation des paysages, les auteurs remettent en question les perspectives et l'importance économique de la production artistique réalisée sur commande. A reçu le prix des Plus beaux livres suisses en 2003. Réalisation : Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig.

Schwabe Verlag, Bâle, 2003, bilingue allemand-français
Tome 1: Ulrich Schenk, Petits maîtres suisses, 220 pages avec 48 illustrations, dont 22 en couleur, Fr. 38.-, ISBN 3-7965-2031-6
Tome 2: Silvie Henguely, Photographies, 172 pages avec 66 illustrations, dont 28 en couleur,
Fr. 28.-, ISBN 3-7965-2032-4
Tome 3: Barbara Piatti, Cartes postales, 136 pages avec 123 illustrations, dont 91 en couleur,
Fr. 28.-, ISBN 3-7965-2033-2
Tome 4: Anne Pastori Zumbach, Affiches, 112 pages avec 52 illustrations, dont 28 en couleur,
Fr. 28.-, ISBN 3-7965-2034-0
Tome 5: Susanne Bieri/Marco Schibig, Portfolio, 80 pages avec 45 illustrations, dont 16 en couleur, Fr. 28.-, ISBN 3-7965-2035-9
Tomes 1-5 dans un emboîtage, Fr. 140.-, ISBN 3-7965-2030-8


Indien sehen


Indien sehen

Art photographie littérature

Edité par Peter Erismann

Les relations entre la Suisse et l'Inde dans le domaine de l'art, de la photographie et de la littérature sont très variés et anciennes. Le livre examine les affinités qui existent entre les deux cultures en se plaçant du point de vue suisse et rassemble des textes de Mulk Raj Anand, Tapan Bhattacharya, Peter Erismann, Annemarie Etter, Martin Frank, Bernhard Imhasly, Markus Imhoof, Rätus Luck, Stanislaus von Moos, Peter Pfrunder, Constantin Regamay, Isolde Schaad, Maria Wüthrich-Sarnowska et des extraits du journal d'Ella Maillard. Trois portfolios photographiques de Manuel Bauer (Calcutta), Thomas Flechtner (Chandigarh) et Felix von Muralt (Visitors, Residents an Friends) complètent le volume. A reçu le prix des Plus beaux livres suisses en 1997. Réalisation : Lars Müller.

Verlag Lars Müller, Baden, 1997, 232 pages, allemand, richement illustré en noir-blanc et en couleur, format 27,5 x 21 cm, Fr. 40.-, ISBN 3-907044-41-X


Vom General zum Glamour Girl - Ein Portrait der Schweiz


Vom General zum Glamour Girl – Ein Portrait der Schweiz

Edité par Susanne Bieri et Mechthild Heuser

La collection de portraits photographiques de la Bibliothèque nationale comprend près de 60 000 clichés. Le livre présente un choix d'environ 200 personnalités et examine la transformation de la notion d'élite au cours de ces 150 dernières années et quelles sont en Suisse les personnalités qui ont été et sont encore aujourd'hui considérées comme remarquables. Les débuts de la photographie sont représentés par de rares daguerréotypes du général Dufour et d'Albert Anker. La fin du livre est faite de séries de photographies contemporaines. Les portraits d'aujourd'hui font se côtoyer outre des intellectuels, des artistes, des militaires et des membres du clergé, des ex-dirigeants économiques comme Marcel Ospel, des grands cuisiniers comme Philippe Rochat et des stars médiatiques comme Kurt Aeschbacher et Michelle Hunziker.

Schwabe Verlag, Bâle, 2005, bilingue allemand-français, 256 pages, 214 illustrations, format 17,5 x 23 cm, Réalisation : Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig, Fr. 58.-, ISBN 3-7965-2158-4


Tell en point de mire

Mechthild Heuser et Irmgard M. Wirtz (éd.): Tell im Visier, Scheidegger & Spiess, Zurich, 2007
Mechthild Heuser et Irmgard M. Wirtz (éd.): Tell im Visier, Scheidegger & Spiess, Zurich, 2007

Le Cabinet des estampes de la Bibliothèque nationale suisse est en possession d'une vaste collection d'affiches qui jouent chacune à leur manière avec le mythe fondateur de Guillaume Tell, le déclinant sur un mode sérieux, artistique, comique, caricatural, moralisateur ou politique. Pour la première fois, ce fonds d'affiches (dont près de 150 spécimens sont reproduits dans le livre) fait l'objet d'une étude. Mechtild Heuser a choisi de traiter le thème de Tell à la lumière du drame de Schiller ; d'autres essais analysent la figure de Tell dans la littérature, de Schiller à Max Frisch, Friedrich Dürrenmatt, Gertrud Leutenegger, Charles-Albert Cingria ou Otto Marchi, en passant par Jeremias Gotthelf. La publication aborde également le thème de Tell et le mythe suisse en général à travers le prisme de la peinture, du graphisme, de l'architecture et de la photographie. Elle nous présente aussi Tell dans la musique populaire et Tell en quête de lui-même sur le divan du psychanalyste.

Tell im Visier. Edité par Mechthild Heuser et Irmgard Wirtz. Edition Scheidegger & Spiess, Zurich, 2007. 396 pages avec près de 200 illustrations en couleur et en noir-blanc, broché, couverture avec rabat (48 francs, ISBN 978-3-85881-202-5).

Commande: info@nb.admin.ch (supplément pour les frais de traitement, de port et d'emballage); directement à l'accueil de la Bibliothèque nationale suisse, Hallwylstrasse 15, Berne (pas de cartes de crédit acceptées) ou en librairie.

BIBLIOTHÈQUE

Bibliotheken bauen. Tradition und Vision


Bibliotheken bauen. Tradition und Vision

Edité par Susanne Bieri et Walther Fuchs

Un recueil riche et volumineux qui examine aussi bien les traditions historiques des architectures de bibliothèques que les futurs projets possibles et nous interroge : huit équipes d'architectes de la jeune génération et de toutes les régions de Suisse ébauchent une «CH-Bibliothèque nationale 2020» sous forme de modèle de pensée et d'utopie, indépendamment du site et du financement. Articles des éditeurs et de Jan Assmann, Dorothée Bauerle-Willert, Jeffrey F. Hamburger, Anna Klingmann, Werner Oechslin, Jean Roudaut, Adolf Max Vogt. Illustrations de Thomas Huber «Andere Bibliotheken».

Birkhäuser Verlag, Bâle, 2001, 528 pages, trilingue allemand, français et anglais, richement illustré en couleur et en noir-blanc, format 17 x 25 cm, Réalisation: Vaclav Pozarek, Fr. 50.-, ISBN 3-7643-6429-7


Alphabet! – Une mise en espace encyclopédique


Alphabet! – Une mise en espace encyclopédique

Edité par Peter Erismann et Rätus Luck

Un alphabet «helvétique» sous forme d'un leporello de plus de quinze mètres de long, de A comme «Alpes» jusqu'à Z comme «Zoé» en passant par L comme «Le Corbusier», raconte 26 histoires à partir de 26 mots-clé. Des photographies panoramiques de Marco Schibig en quatre parcours à travers le magasin de la Bibliothèque nationale donnent l'impression «que la bibliothèque est infinie» (Jorge Luis Borges). Avec des textes des éditeurs et d'Olivier Bauermeister et Beat Gugger. Récompensé à l'"Art Directors Club Schweiz" et au "Type und Art Directors Club New York". Réalisation: Gerhard Blättler, Andréas Netthoevel, Martin Gaberthüel.

Leporello, 1995, bilingue allemand-français, imprimé recto-verso, format plié 21 x 29,5 cm, Fr. 25.-, ISBN 3-08189-01-2


Bibliotheca mirabilis. Tableau d’une exposition


Bibliotheca mirabilis. Tableau d’une exposition

Edité et rédigé par Rätus Luck

La bibliothèque vue comme une merveille: Borges et Eco l'ont décrite. Ce livre a moins pour objectif de décrire les merveilles qui constituent la Bibliothèque nationale et ses collection que de les reproduire, et même doublement. Aucune merveille ne ressemble à une autre. Notre merveille est une merveille helvétique, pas une merveille mondiale, pas un monde merveilleux, ou bien? L'on s'émerveillera de ce livre, né d'une exposition, réalisé par le plus grand connaisseur de cette bibliothèque. Thèmes: Bestsellers d'ici et d'ailleurs; Manger, boire, se divertir; vous avez dit association ?; Helvetica: oubliés, inédit, retrouvés. Photographies de Marco Schibig et Dominique Uldry.

2002, trilingue allemand, français et italien, 112 pages, 16 illustrations couleur, format 23 x 33 cm, Réalisation: Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig, Fr. 36.-, ISBN 3-908189-01-02


Schweizerische Landesbibliothek 1931/2001


Schweizerische Landesbibliothek 1931/2001

Réédition du texte inaugural de 1931 accompagnée d'une documentation de la rénovation et de l'agrandissement de 1994 à 2001. Peter Meyer, rédacteur à « Das Werk » en 1931, décrit en détail le nouveau bâtiment moderne de la Bibliothèque nationale, son ameublement et ses équipements. Les clichés du photographe Franz Henn témoignent aujourd'hui encore de la volonté des architectes Alfred Oeschger, Josef Kaufmann et Emil Hostettler de réaliser un ensemble cohérent, de la structure architecturale au design des étagères. La Bibliothèque nationale témoigne aujourd'hui des débuts de l'art moderne moderé en Suisse. Les architectes Furrer, Gossenreiter, Stuber l'ont remise à neuf, scrupuleusement rénovée et ont partiellement reconstruit l'intérieur. Les photographies en couleur de Marco Schibig documentent les nouvelles étapes de construction. Texte de Christoph Allenspach.

Ouvrage en deux parties, allemand, 60 pages (réédition de 1931), 68 pages (documentation de 2001) avec de nombreuses illustrations et photographies en couleur et en noir-blanc, format: 21 x 29,5 cm, Réalisation : Franziska Schott & Marco Schibig, Fr. 30.-, ISBN 3-907078-62-4


Fin secteur de contenu

Recherche plein texte



Bibliothèque nationale suisse BN
Contact | Informations juridiques
http://www.nb.admin.ch/dokumentation/publikationen/03007/index.html?lang=fr